Rules and Regulations

  1. Each participant warrants that the participant will strictly adhere to all measures for preventing, protecting against, delaying or otherwise controlling the incidence or transmission of disease implemented by the Hong Kong Government pursuant to the Prevention and Control of Disease Ordinance (Cap.599), its related subsidiary legislation including but not limited to Prevention and Control of Disease (Prohibition on Group Gathering) Regulation (Cap.599G) and Prevention and Control of Disease (Wearing of Mask) Regulation (Cap.599I) and all related laws and regulations, maintain appropriate social distance during the Event, wear mask according to the relevant regulations, and only take off the mask in circumstances exempted by the relevant regulations. If any participant is prosecuted by any law enforcement agencies or officers, the participant shall be personally responsible, and the Organizer shall not have any liability in relation to such prosecution.
  2. Mobile phone, bib and basket provided by the Organizer are the specified gears for the Event. Participants must carry the specified gears and complete the Event on foot.
  3. The Event is a self-support event. The Organizer will not provide any supplies. Participants must bring or obtain from kiosk along the route sufficient supplies by themselves to ensure that they can complete the Event safely.
  4. Participants must carefully study and understand the Event and route information before engaging in the Event. The Organizer also suggested participants to download the GPX file to the participants' mobile phones or watches for map browsing and navigational purposes.
  5. Participants must complete the designated route of the Event in one go between March 20, 2021 and April 25, 2021, take photos showing the number bib at all designated checkpoints and upload records of the Event and related information via the link provided in the Organizer's email to participants for verification purpose. Participants can engage in the activity multiple times during the Event period and choose the best record to upload to the Organizer's platform once.
  6. It is suggested to use STRAVA for recording, if the watch and mobile do not have sharing function, participant must capture the screen of the finished map for uploading. 
  7. If participant wants to change the route distance on or after Mar 20, MUST inform the Organizer and administrative fee HK$50 will be charged. 
  8. If any participant withdraws from the Event, the registration fee and donation paid will not be refunded and cannot be transferred to any other person, irrespective of the reason of withdrawal.
  9. Participants should immediately discontinue their activity in the Event if they encounter bad weather or feel unwell.
  10. Participants should cross roads carefully and pay attention to road conditions.
  11. Littering, damaging or disturbing any flora or fauna by participants are strictly prohibited.
  12. Participation in the Event is voluntary in nature. Each participant agrees to bear the participant's own risks and responsibilities. The Organizer suggests participants to purchase appropriate insurances based on their individual needs.
  13. The Organizer has the right to change or cancel the Event at any time. The Organizer shall make announcement of any such change or cancellation in a manner it deems appropriate. It shall not be necessary for the Organizer to otherwise notify the participants. In this respect, participants have no right to make any claim against the Organizer.
  14. Participants must return the basket between May 2 and May 16, 2021, otherwise, the Organizer has the right not to distribute the finisher gifts.

比賽規則及注意事項

  1. 參加者保證其會嚴格遵守所有在活動期間香港政府根據《預防及控制疾病條例》(第599章)、其相關附屬法例包括但不限於《預防及控制疾病(禁止羣組聚集)規例》(第599G章)及《預防及控制疾病(佩戴口罩)規例》(第599I章)以及所有相關法律法規所施行的預防、抵禦、阻延及控制疾病個案或傳播的措施,在活動中保持適當的社交距離,按照相關的規例佩戴口罩,並只在相關的措施豁免的情況下不佩戴口罩。
  2. 手提電話、大會提供的號碼布及竹籃為活動指定裝備,參加者必須全程攜帶所有指定裝備徒步完成活動。
  3. 是次活動是一項自我補給活動,主辦機構將不會提供任何補給品,參加者需自行帶備足夠補給品或於沿途士多自我補給以確保能安全完成活動。
  4. 參加者必須在進行活動前仔細閱讀及了解路線資料,建議下載GPX檔案到手機或手錶作地圖瀏覽及導航用途,必須依從活動路線前進,不得走捷徑或非官方路線。
  5. 參加者必須在2021年3月20日至2021年4月25日內跟隨指定路線一次過完成活動,在所有的指定打卡位置展示號碼布拍照,並經主辦機構向參加者發出的電郵内的連結上載活動紀錄及相關資料以作核實。參加者可於活動期內多次參與,揀選最佳紀錄上載予主辦機構的平台一次。
  6. 路線分享方式大會建議使用 STRAVA的連結分享功能,手錶/手機如沒有連結分享功能,參加者必須另外截圖作上載之用。
  7. 參加者報名後,如於3月20日或之後更改路線距離,必須以電郵通知主辦機構,主辦機構將會每次收取港幣$50之行政費用。 
  8. 參加者在任何情況下退出活動,已繳交之報名費及捐款均不獲退還及不得轉讓他人。
  9. 參加者如遇上惡劣天氣或身體不適,應立即終止活動。
  10. 參加者應小心橫過馬路,留意路面情況。
  11. 參加者不得在沿途亂扔垃圾及破壞或騷擾任何植物或動物。
  12. 活動屬自願參與性質,參加者同意承擔一切風險及責任,主辦機構建議參加者按個人需要自行購買合適的保險。
  13. 主辦機構有權於任何時候更改或取消活動,主辦機構會以其認爲合適的方法作出公佈,但無須向參加者另行作出通知。就此,參加者無權向主辦機構提出任何索償。
  14. 參加者在2021年5月2日至2021年5月16日內必需交還竹籃,否則大會有權不向相關的參加者派發完成禮品。