Terms and Conditions

All participants of "Water for All 2021" (the "Event") MUST read the following terms and conditions and agree to be bound by them. By submitting the registration form, the participant expressly acknowledges and agrees to be bound by these terms and conditions.


Eligibility to Participate

  1. To be eligible to participate in the Event, a participant must complete the registration procedure and fully settle the registration fee and minimum amount of donation on or before the registration deadline of April 11, 2021.
  2. Participants must understand the risks associated with taking part in the Event and the degree of fitness required. If there is any doubt, please seek medical advice in advance. Any person who is pregnant or suffering from any chronic disease such as heart disease or high blood pressure should not participate in the Event. Each participant warrants that the participant is mentally and physically fit and is fit to participate in and complete the Event; and that the participant has not been diagnosed by any qualified medical practitioner as unsuitable to participate in the Event for any reason.
  3. The Organizer has the right to disqualify any participants who breaches any of these terms and conditions at any time. In such circumstances, the registration fee and donation paid by the participant will not be refunded. The Organizer also has the right not to give any finisher souvenirs to such participant.


Event Rules

  1. Mobile phone, bib and basket provided by the Organizer are the specified gears for the Event. Participants must carry the specified gears and complete the Event on foot. The bib and basket shall not be transferred, swapped or sold.
  2. Participants must carefully study and understand the Event and route information before engaging in the Event. The Organizer also suggested participants to download the GPX file to the participants' mobile phones or watches for map browsing and navigational purposes.
  3. Participants must follow the designated route of the Event. Participants shall not take any shortcuts or non-designated route.
  4. Participants must complete the designated route of the Event in one go between March 20, 2021 and April 25, 2021, take photos showing the number bib at all designated checkpoints and upload records of the Event and related information via the link provided in the Organizer's email to participants for verification purpose. Participants can engage in the activity multiple times during the Event period and choose the best record to upload to the Organizer's platform once.
  5. It is suggested to use STRAVA for recording, if the watch and mobile do not have sharing function, participant must capture the screen of the finished map for uploading. . 
  6. Littering, damaging or disturbing any flora or fauna by participants are strictly prohibited.
  7. Participants must return the basket between May 2 and May 16, 2021, otherwise, the Organizer has the right not to distribute the finisher gifts.


Withdrawal,
Change or Cancellation

  1. If participant wants to change the route distance on or after Mar 20, MUST inform the Organizer and administrative fee HK$50 will be charged. 
  2. If any participant withdraws from the Event, the registration fee and donation paid will not be refunded and cannot be transferred to any other person, irrespective of the reason of withdrawal.
  3. The Organizer has the right to change or cancel the Event at any time. The Organizer shall make announcement of any such change or cancellation in a manner it deems appropriate. It shall not be necessary for the Organizer to otherwise notify the participants. In this respect, participants have no right to make any claim against the Organizer.


Risks and Liabilities of the Event

  1. Each participant warrants that the participant will strictly adhere to all measures for preventing, protecting against, delaying or otherwise controlling the incidence or transmission of disease implemented by the Hong Kong Government pursuant to the Prevention and Control of Disease Ordinance (Cap.599), its related subsidiary legislation including but not limited to Prevention and Control of Disease (Prohibition on Group Gathering) Regulation (Cap.599G) and Prevention and Control of Disease (Wearing of Mask) Regulation (Cap.599I) and all related laws and regulations, maintain appropriate social distance during the Event, wear mask according to the relevant regulations, and only take off the mask in circumstances exempted by the relevant regulations. If any participant is prosecuted by any law enforcement agencies or officers, the participant shall be personally responsible, and the Organizer shall not have any liability in relation to such prosecution.
  2. Participation in the Event is voluntary in nature. Each participant agrees to bear the participant's own risks and responsibilities. The Organizer suggests participants to purchase appropriate insurances based on their individual needs.
  3. Participants should immediately discontinue their activity in the Event if they encounter bad weather or feel unwell.
  4. Participants should cross roads carefully and pay attention to road conditions.
  5. The Event is a self-support event. The Organizer will not provide any supplies. Participants must bring or obtain from kiosk along the route sufficient supplies by themselves to ensure that they can complete the Event safely.
  6. Participants have no right to make any claim against the Organizer, its agents, sponsors, supporting organizations/persons (or any director, employee, staff, agent, contractor or other associated person of any of the above organizations/persons) or hold any of them responsible for any personal or third party injury, accident, death or other forms of loss which arose during or after the Event (including but not limited to such time when participants engage in practice, travel to and/or from the Event venue, participate in the Event, withdraw from the Event without finishing it) or for reasons related to the Event or due to participation in the Event (exclusive of liability for death or personal injury due to the negligence of the relevant organization or person). Each participant expressly agrees to absolve the Organizer and the above organizations and persons of all liability related to the Event, including but not limited to compensating any direct, indirect, incidental, special or consequential losses (exclusive of liability for death or personal injury due to the negligence of the relevant organization or person).
  7. If any participant encounters any accident during the Event, which causes the Organizer to incur additional expenses, the participant shall fully indemnify the Organizer for such additional expenses.

 

Personal Data of Participants

  1. Each participant agrees to the collection, storage and use of the personal information (as defined in the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap.486)) provided by the participant in the registration form and other relevant forms (including all forms in paper and electronic format) of the Event by the Organizer for purposes related to the Event (including but not limited to organizing, holding, promoting and publicizing the Event). Each participant agrees that such collection, storage and use are lawful. Each participant also agrees that the Organizer may pass the participant's personal data to its agents, successors, supporting organizations and other related entities and persons for purposes related to the Event.

 

Others

  1. The Organizer reserves the right to use portraits, sounds, photos, video, voice recording and records in other forms of the participants taken and/or recorded during the Event in promoting the Event and in other promotional or fund-raising activities in the future (including but not limited to using the same on any of the Organizer's webpage or promotional materials). Each participant agrees to the above use of the participant's portraits, sounds, photos, video, voice recording and records in other forms by the Organizer.
  2. These terms and conditions constitute an agreement between the Organizer and each Participant. A person who is not a party to this agreement shall not have any rights under the Contract (Rights of Third Parties) Ordinance (Cap.623) to enforce any term of this agreement.
  3. The Organizer reserves the right to amend any of the above terms and conditions at any time. The Organizer shall make announcement of any such amendment in a manner it deems appropriate. It shall not be necessary for the Organizer to otherwise notify the participants. In case of any dispute, the decision of the Organizer shall be final.
  4. These terms and conditions shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.
  5. In case of discrepancies between the English and the Chinese versions of these terms and conditions, the Chinese version shall prevail.

條款及細則

「全民揹水2021」(下稱「活動」)的參加者必須閱讀下列條款及細則並接受該等條款及細則的約束。參加者一經遞交報名表格即明確表示知悉並同意接受該等條款及細則的約束。


參加資格

  1. 參加者必須於截止報名日期2021年4月11日或之前完成報名手續,並繳清報名費及最低捐款額才能獲得參加資格。
  2. 參加者必須理解活動所涉及的風險及所需之體能負荷。如有疑問,請先咨詢醫生意見。任何懷孕或患有慢性疾病如心臟病及高血壓的人士,皆不宜參加。參加者保證其精神和身體狀況良好以及適合參與並能完成活動,其未曾被執業醫生診斷其因任何理由不適合參與此活動。
  3. 參加者如違反活動的任何條款或細則,主辦機構有權隨時取消其參加資格,在此情況下,已繳交之報名費及捐款不獲退還。大會亦有權不向相關的參加者派發完賽禮品。


活動規則

  1. 手提電話、大會提供的號碼布及竹籃為活動指定裝備,參加者必須全程攜帶所有指定裝備徒步完成活動。號碼布及竹籃均不得轉讓、交換或售賣。
  2. 參加者必須在進行活動前仔細閱讀及了解活動及路線資料,建議下載GPX檔案到手機或手錶作地圖瀏覽及導航用途,必須依從活動路線前進,不得走捷徑或非官方路線。
  3. 參加者必須依從活動路線前進。參加者不得走捷徑或非官方路線。
  4. 參加者必須在2021年3月20日至2021年4月25日內跟隨指定路線一次過完成活動,在所有的指定打卡位置展示號碼布拍照,並經主辦機構向參加者發出的電郵内的連結上載活動紀錄及相關資料以作核實。參加者可於活動期內多次參與,揀選最佳紀錄上載予主辦機構的平台一次。
  5. 路線分享方式大會建議使用 STRAVA的連結分享功能,手錶/手機如沒有連結分享功能,參加者必須另外截圖作上載之用 
  6. 參加者不得在沿途亂扔垃圾及破壞或騷擾任何植物或動物。
  7. 參加者在2021年5月2日至2021年5月16日內必需交還竹籃,否則大會有權不向相關的參加者派發完成禮品。


退出
更改或取消活動

  1. 參加者報名後,如於3月20日或之後更改路線距離,必須以電郵通知主辦機構,主辦機構將會每次收取港幣$50之行政費用。 
  2. 參加者無論在任何情況下退出活動,已繳交之報名費及捐款均不獲退還及不得轉讓他人。
  3. 主辦機構有權於任何時候更改或取消活動,主辦機構會以其認爲合適的方法作出公佈,但無須向參加者另行作出通知。就此,參加者無權向主辦機構提出任何索償。


活動風險與責任

  1. 參加者保證其會嚴格遵守所有在活動期間香港政府根據《預防及控制疾病條例》(第599章)、其相關附屬法例包括但不限於《預防及控制疾病(禁止羣組聚集)規例》(第599G章)及《預防及控制疾病(佩戴口罩)規例》(第599I章)以及所有相關法律法規所施行的預防、抵禦、阻延及控制疾病個案或傳播的措施,在活動中保持適當的社交距離,按照相關的規例佩戴口罩,並只在相關的措施豁免的情況下不佩戴口罩。如遭到任何執法機構或人員檢控,參加者將自行承擔責任,主辦機構不須對任何此等起訴承擔任何責任。
  2. 活動屬自願參與性質,參加者同意承擔一切風險及責任,主辦機構建議參加者按個人需要自行購買合適的保險。
  3. 參加者如遇上惡劣天氣或身體不適,應立即終止活動。
  4. 參加者應小心橫過馬路,留意路面情況。
  5. 是次活動是一項自我補給活動,主辦機構將不會提供任何補給品。參加者需自行帶備足夠補給品或於沿途士多自我補給以確保能安全完成活動。
  6. 參加者無權向主辦機構、其代理人、贊助商、支援機構/人士(或任何上述機構/人士之董事、員工、工作人員、代理人、承辦商或任何關聯人士)追討在參加活動期間或其後(包括但不限於在練習期間、往返活動場地途中、活動過程中、未能完成活動的情形下退出活動後)或其他與活動有關的原因或因參與活動而引致之自身或他人受傷、意外、死亡或任何形式的損失或追究責任(因相關機構或人士的過失而導致人命損失或人身傷害的責任除外)。 參加者明確同意免除主辦機構及上述機構和人士所有與活動相關的責任,包括但不限於所有與活動有關或因活動引起的直接、間接、偶然、特殊或後果性的損害賠償(因相關機構或人士的過失而導致人命損失或人身傷害的責任除外)。
  7. 倘若參加者在活動期間發生事故,因而導致主辦機構支付額外費用,參加者須對主辦機構作出全數補償。

 

參加者個人資料

  1. 參加者同意主辦機構收集、儲存及使用其於活動的報名表格和任何相關表格(包括任何紙版和電子版的表格)上所填報之個人資料(以《個人資料(私隱)條例》(第486章)之定義為準),以作活動相關的用途(包括但不限於籌備、舉行、推廣及宣傳活動)。參加者同意該收集、儲存及使用均屬合法。參加者亦同意主辦機構可將其個人資料發放予其代理人、繼承人、支持機構及其他有關團體及人士以作活動相關的用途。

 

其他

  1. 主辦機構保留使用於活動中拍攝及/或錄取的參加者的肖像、聲音、照片、錄像、錄音及任何其他形式的紀錄作主辦機構日後宣傳活動及於其他推廣或籌款活動之用的權利(包括但不限於在主辦機構之任何網站或宣傳物品中使用)。參加者亦同意主辦機構對其肖像、聲音、照片、錄像、錄音及任何其他形式的紀錄的上述使用。
  2. 上述條款及細則構成主辦機構與參加者的協議。 非本協議訂約方的人士無權根據《合約(第三者權力)條例》(第623章)執行任何本協議的條款。
  3. 主辦機構保留在任何時候更改任何條款或細則之權利,主辦機構會以其認爲合適的方法作出公佈,但無須向參加者作出個別通知。如有爭議,主辦機構擁有最終決定權。
  4. 本條款及細則受香港特別行政區法律的管轄及解釋。
  5. 若英文本與中文本之間如有任何歧義,則以中文本為準。